Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rob Bills

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rob Bills

4.9 out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nick Gurney

Nick Gurney

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Any questions are answered very quickly. Great to deal with. I've had 2 claims over the years. So happy with the service."
Profile photo of Rebecca Parsons

Rebecca Parsons

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rob and his staff are the best! Always available, responsive, and ready to help. They take customer service to the highest level!!"
Profile photo of Tim Gooing

Tim Gooing

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have met many people in my life that have made a difference and an impact with me. There are the few you come across that make a large impact on your world. Rob is one of these people. He is a master at his business for sure. A few years back I had a break in to my office. I called Rob. He had someone out to repair my door that day. I didn’t even ask him to they just showed up. Took care of everything. All my cars are insured by him also. Lots of people think they have full coverage and really don’t. Worst time to find out is when you get in an accident. For sure have him review that for you. Love this guy. I recommend him 100%!!!!!"
Profile photo of Raymond Hunter

Raymond Hunter

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I use Rob Bills for insuring my cars, non-owned auto, fire, business, umbrella insurance, and more. Always professional and they always pick up the phone or respond faster to emails than I have ever experienced elsewhere. I've been with Rob for twenty years and always feel he watches out for my best interest, and believe Rob knows it's the best strategy for long-term business growth for developing friendships."
Profile photo of S Day

S Day

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rob has been my agent for years. Every interaction with him has been amazing. Had an issue this week with a cement truck and damage to my new car, and Rob went above and beyond to ensure I was handled properly, in a timely manner and with zero friction! Wish I could give them more than 5 stars! Thank you so much Rob, this is why I insure with you and State Farm!!!!!"
Profile photo of Rich Warburton

Rich Warburton

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched to Rob Bills Insurance Agency based on a referral from another broker. Rob has been amazing and has worked hard to make sure that I have the proper coverage on all my vehicles, homes, and business. He always has had good solutions to my challenging needs. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a strong agent"
Profile photo of Ann Barkley

Ann Barkley

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Rob Bills State Farm insurance has guided our growing family safely and wisely through the last 35 years in southern CA."
Profile photo of Maxine Laguisan

Maxine Laguisan

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with Rob Bills and State Farm for years now. My husband and I started with him, I want to say, since 2009. I actually left State Farm in 2012 for a different insurance company, but went back in 2013. He offered a better rate for the equivalent coverage. After that, we haven't left since. He is very responsive and provides a thoroughly explanation regarding any inquiries I may have. In addition, he performs periodic reviews of our coverage to see if a better rate can be applied without losing the great coverage. I would definitely recommend him to my friend and family."
Profile photo of Janese Park

Janese Park

March 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Happy customer of over 20 years here. Rob and his team are the absolute best. We have all of our insurance with Rob for our company; building, fiduciary, workers comp. I just can't properly articulate how amazing they are. They help me with any question I have fast, efficiently and friendly. Rob really came through during a recent move and the needs of the new landlord for different insurance certificates. I don't understand any of that, and Rob helped me so much through the process."
Profile photo of Xenia Diniz

Xenia Diniz

January 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"My experience with Rob is and has always been exceptional! The customer service he offers is untouchable. He does not take your business for guaranteed and really cares about your well being and what is in your best interest. He is always available. I went to purchase my car without any notice to him and in the midst of buying realized I needed to find out what the cost would be, he spent over an hour working the numbers for me on the spot. Because of a move and the inability for State Farm to cover my new dwelling under renters insurance Rob helped me in preparing me on what questions to ask and what to look for in a new provider, and he was loosing my business!! Unfortunately for me this was a State Farm regulation for the location where I moved however this speaks to Rob's professionalism and true customer care. Having someone who is going to spend time with you to help you, knowing they are loosing business, this is the character of the individual and speaks to how amazing he is and genuine his service truly is. Since my move, I can say I honestly miss having Rob as my rep., my experience with other large name reputable companies does not come close to what I had with Rob and as soon as I move again, he is getting my business back. I 100% recommend Rob as your insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Scott McKenzie

Scott McKenzie

October 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Rob, Chris, and his team for over 8 years now and they have been great insuring all our vehicles. There has always been efficient and quick communication, and each time I get a new car they always insure it right away. They are affordable, and you get the best coverage. I truly feel like I am a part of the State Farm family and appreciate the team! A+++"
Profile photo of Callie Gold

Callie Gold

August 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"My daughter and I decided to move our insurance for both homes and our cars almost 3 years ago to StateFarm. We were very lucky to have found the Robert Bills office. Our agent Chris Rudolph is AMAZING! Anytime we need anything he gets back to us immediately! He explains anything we need to know about our policy and anything else we contact him for. I know if we ever have a claim I will get the same red carpet, white glove service we have received from day one! I can not think of any other company I do business with where we have a relationship with a representative that knows my account and is always my point of contact. You are definitely not just a number with this agency, you are valued client that they take the time to give personalized service too! Well done!"
Profile photo of steve sribnik

steve sribnik

July 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency, and especially Chris Rudolph, has provided my family the greatest service imaginable. Since moving to Newport Beach over 4 years ago, Chris has handled our auto and home insurance flawlessly, answering all questions and issues immediately and clearly. This agency is simply the best."
Profile photo of Daniel Kimbley

Daniel Kimbley

April 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Rob is an absolute pleasure to work with! He is professional, friendly and EXTREMELY knowledgeable. He helped me put together a policy for my practice that best fit my needs. Both Rob and his team are honest, credible, and trustworthy. I would recommend anyone looking for insurance coverage with a person of integrity to use Rob Bills. Exceptional service and products!!! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Jed Calma

Jed Calma

April 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"Rob and his staff are the greatest insurance agents we've come upon. My family and I have been with them for several years now. When we were shopping around for a new insurance company, they were quick to reply and entertain us. State Farm alone offers exceptional rates and policies, but Rob Bill's agency complements the company's reputation. Our main contact is Chris, and he has always been reliable and timely with our questions and concerns. Every time we've had questions over the phone or email, they are prompt to respond. I've never felt more confident or secure in having our coverage maintained. It feels good to know you're being looked after by sincere, friendly folks. They're knowledgeable and proficient in what they do. Always looking for ways we could save with our coverage. I recommend anyone to give them a call and you will see the difference in the experience they provide. I wouldn't look anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Melissa Dixon

Melissa Dixon

February 12, 2015

5  out of  5
"I work in the mortgage industry and recommend all of our clients to Rob Bills for their insurance needs. His office is always very professional and honest with our clients. I know my clients are getting the exact coverage they need when they call Rob. If my office needs something, we email once, and it is taken care of immediately. Rob is one of the best insurance agents I have worked with in my 20 year career and his staff is extremely competent when he is away from the office. Not only do we refer all our clients to Rob Bills, but we also have our own personal insurance policies with him."
Profile photo of Nanette Wood

Nanette Wood

January 10, 2015

4  out of  5
"Great customer service; they ANSWER THEIR PHONE! Nice to get a live voice instead of the typical automated phone system that seems to be so common these days. Courteous, caring and professional staff; I recommend highly. Knowledgeable about all aspects of insurance - from life to car to health"